YOUR 40 Top People To Follow on Twitter

My "40 PR-Related People To Follow On Twitter" post yesterday got quite the reaction – both in terms of traffic and conversation. I was thrilled to see the number of people who responded, recommending other people, and happy to observe that I was already following many of those who were recommended.

Bizarrely, as it turns out, you recommended the same number of people that I did (at this point in time, anyway).

So here they are – in no particular order, in the same categories as yesterday – your 40 people to follow on Twitter:

Social Media Folks

1. Amber Naslund@ambercadabra – Director of Community for Radian6
2. Warren Sukernek@warrenss – Director of Content Marketing for Radian6
3. Mack Collier@mackcollier – Social media consultant. Writes The Viral Garden blog
4. Connie Reece@conniereece – Texas-based founder of Every Dot Connects
5. Sonny Gill@SonnyGill – Online/social media marketer
6. Debra Mastaler@debramastaler – Search engine marketer
7. Liana Evans@storyspinner – Online marketer
8. Wayne MacPhail@wmacphail – Emerging media consultant, photographer, Toronto social media scene ever-present, nice guy
9. Connie Bensen@cbensen – Community strategist for Techrigy
10. Charlene Li@charleneli Social media consultant, formerly of Forrester Research. Co-author of Groundswell
11. Leslie Carothers@tkpleslie – Writer and social media "strategist"


12. Lisa Dilg@pprlisa – PR exec at PerkettPR
13. Jami Reyes@jamimiami – Public and government relations specialist
14. Kellye Crane@KellyeCrane – PR/MarCom writer and consultant
15. Scott Meis@scottmeis – Senior project director at Chicago communications firm Carolyn Grisko & Associates Inc
16. Arik Hansen@arikhansen – Communications pro based in Minneapolis, Minnesota
17. Andrea Betts@arbetts – New York-based young PR professional
18. James Walker@jaywalk1 – Washington, DC-based communications pro
19. Steve Rubel@steverubel – Senior VP and director of insights for Edelman Digital


20. Kate Sweester@kaye – Assistant Professor at the University of Georgia teaching PR research and communication
21. Kelli Matthews@kmatthews – PR instructor at the University of Oregon
22. Barbara Nixon@barbaranixon – Assistant professor of communication arts at Georgia Southern University
23. Beverly Macy@beverlymacy – Social media instructor at UCLA (self-nominated)

Corporate Twitterers

24. Scott Monty@scottmonty – Head of social media at Ford and "generally nice guy" – keynoting at the Mesh Conference in Toronto in April
25. Frank Eliason@comcastcares – Comcast’s Director of Digital Care
26. PR Week@prweekstaff – Generic feed for PR Week staff
27. Tonia Hammer@toniahammer – Community relations/PR/social media girl at Molson, and a good friend of mine
28. Adam Moffat@molsonmoffat – Manager of brand and marketing PR at Molson
29. Bryan Cox@molsonbryan – Government relations and PR at Molson
30. Ross Buchanan@molsonross – Another Molson-er
31. Julia Rosen@juliarosien – Natura Mattresses

Miscellaneous Professions

32. Kirk Lapointe@kirklapointe – Managing Editor of the Vancouver Sun and Adjunct Professor at the UBC School of Journalism
33. Edward Branley@YatPundit – New Orleans-based computer consultant
34. Phil Baumann@philbaumann – Registered Nurse. Has a cool presentation on 140 healthcare uses for Twitter
35. Shelli Johnson@yellowstoneshel Founder and Chief Strategist of Yellowstone International – a tourism think tank
36. Andy Quayle@techburgh – CEO of web hosting company Tubu Internet Solutions
37. Jeremy Meyers@jeremymeyers – A/V digital content producer
38. Kim Wood@KimWood – Philly-based realtor
39. Ryan Deschamps@ryandeschamps – e-Learning Services Manager at the Halifax Public Libraries in Halifax, Canada
40. Steve Leon@steveleon – Partner, ShowStoppers press events (self-nominated)

Who else have we missed?

(I don’t normally write long list-like posts like this – hence I’m posting this on a weekend, which I don’t usually do. Normal service, sans-lists, will resume on Monday!)